Author Archives: Yasuharu Nagura

About Yasuharu Nagura

Born in '89, a multi-talented freelancer in Japan: writer, photographer, musician & educator.

Poetry「Mt. Fuji from the Car Window」(2023)

I will carefully consider what I should do.  
What I should capture, and what I should not. 
And then I will execute it! Using words like this.

Through several viewfinders, I have seen mountains, seas, and flowers.
I have lived those days according to my own will. 
With the determination to not lose to anyone, no one can stop me.

I will continue to do so.




Photography at Miho no Matsubara, Japan (2023)

Even though it was May, Miho no Matsubara had a weather that felt like early summer.

I heard Tokyo was also warm at the time.

By the time the ocean came into view, I was quite tired.

I was on a trip to Izu at that time.

I’m not confident that I’ll have the chance to come back here again in my lifetime.

So these pictures are one of my beautiful memories.



Photography「Local Sakura」Japan (2023)

In my hometown that spring, I was photographing cherry blossoms.

It must have been an important pastime for me, like writing poetry.

I thought I’d take some more cherry blossom photos.

It felt like I had to.

I’m home, and I know it in my head.

But I still have the feeling that I am inside something.

p.s. The photograph was taken on March 28, 2023.



Photography in Tokushima, Japan (2023)

The Days Goes By

Under the moon, the galaxy flows.

Our memories flow.

I remember. The events of days gone by.

The sun is setting. Illumination begins to shine.

The months and days pass. Time flows.

The sunsets. A gust of wind blows.

Like the flowing stars, the memories die and go.

The wind also dies and dies.

The sunsets. The rain stops.

The months and days pass. She will not return.

The sun leaves. The moon goes.

The memories that have passed.

And old loves. They will not return.

Under the moon, the galaxy flows.

The sun has set. I hear a child’s voice.

The months and days pass. I am alone.

p.s. The photos were taken on January 1, 2023.