Photography at Yotsuya no Senmaida, Japan (2020)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

『Yotsuya no Senmaida』

At the foot of Mt. Kurakake, a height difference of 200m, 420 sheets, and 3.6ha of terraced rice fields are arranged in a staircase pattern, showing the deep charm of each season.

You can see the original scenery of Japan.

Photography『Mt. Osiyama, Japan』(2020)

Boasting an excellent location overlooking 270 degrees, “Mineyama Fort” was set up in the Middle Ages as a slaughterhouse that connects information on Mino and Mikawa.

Also, from the Meiji era to the middle of the Showa era, it was the center of people’s hearts as a sacred place of the Ontake belief in the area.

It is the summit of a different space where the wonderful view, the breeze that always blows, and the deep history refreshes visitors.


music [Yasuharu Nagura – “Analog Ambient 808” (from “Live at Private Studio 2016)]

p.s. Trailing Mt. Osiyama (▲777.3m) on June 29, 2020.


Photography『Nagoya, Japan』(2020)

Notable Points

Hommaru Palace is constructed in the “Shoin-zukuri” architectural style, in which the structure and design of rooms, such as the ceiling, transom windows, decorative fixtures, and partition paintings, all vary according to the room’s status and use.

Note the structural beauty of the warrior-style Shoin-zukuri, said to have been completed in the early Edo period, and the masterful technique of modern artisans that restored it.


music [Yasuharu Nagura – “Slow Movement” (from “J​.​S. Bach Sonata No. 6”)]


Photography at Mt. Osiyama, Japan (2020)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

『Mt. Osiyama Trail 』▲777.3m

 Oshiyama had a fort built from the Middle Ages and was called “Mineyama Fort”. Locally, it is called “Ontake-sama”. The Mineyama village at the trailhead is located on the mountainside with an altitude of 670m and was opened by Ota Zaemon Taro Sahiko  in the middle ages.

Thoroughly inspect


At dusk : Shooting date 6/20/2020

 Once the location of the shooting has been decided, it is indispensable for a preliminary survey. Use an internet search to check what photos are being taken in the world and inflate the image.

Sometimes I buy a book and research it to deepen my understanding of the shooting location. Then, do thorough research until you are satisfied with the information.

It is essential to keep important points in taking photographs.

Photography『By The Handa Canal』(2020)

The Handa Canal is located off the Kinuura Port. In the Edo period, this natural harbor was named “Koromogaura”. As this was a natural port, many large cago ships frequently visited.

The Brewing industry prospred in this time period and both “sake” and vineger were shipped to Edo (Tokyo) through the Handa Canal.

“Sake lees vinegar”, made from “sake lees” was first created and produced from this area, which became an essential ingredient for Edo style sushi.


music [Yasuharu Nagura – “ambient lunar land” (from “The Market Had A One Bad Blip”)]

Photography At Tokaido Traditional Street

IMGP3593『The edge of the Tokaido, near Arimatsu』

Take in the atmosphere of the town that was painted by Utagawa Hiroshige in his “Fifty-Three Stages of Tokaido”. The Arimatsu Traditional Streets were designated as an Important Preservation District of Traditional Buildings by the national government in July 2016.


Don’t think ahead


Even if my savings go to zero, I’ll go where I want to go and shoot what I want to shoot.

If that doesn’t produce any fruit, I’ll think about it at that time.

I won’t think about the distant future. Absolutely. I don’t know what happens.

It’s important to think about the present.

Life does not know what will happen.